Woman

What doesn’t kill you makes you stronger
I repeat this every day
What doesn’t kill you makes you stronger
There’s another saying, God gives his toughest battles to his strongest soldiers
Maybe I don’t want to be a soldier
Why do I always have to be strong?
Why am I constantly reminded that being strong isn’t a choice?
Isn’t it?
Can I choose to be weak today?
Can I choose to feel my emotions?
I feel as a woman I’m expected to be fragile
A beautiful fragile creature
Except I don’t give a fuck about people’s expectations
I’m a strong independent woman and I’m proud of that
I can hold myself down
I don’t need anybody
Except when I do
Except when I am a fragile creature
I don’t fall into one category you see
I am one with my soul
I am one with my mind
I am one with my body
Sometimes I’m fragile
Other times I’m strong
I can be more than just these two things
I am more than just two things
I am beautiful
Just as I am masculine at times
I am kind hearted
Just as I am a bitch
I am selfish
Just as I am humble
I am more than just two things
I am everything
I am anything
I think god really does give his battles to his strongest soldiers
Mainly because I need something to keep me going
I need something to look forward to
I need something to believe in
We all need something to believe in
I am woman
I can carry life within me
I carry light through me
But I’m more than just a woman
I am an individual being
I am everything
I am anything
So I can do anything
I am one with my mind, body, and soul
I am everything

Leave a Reply

